Partner companies

Real innovation often originates from close collaboration of partners at distant positions along a value chain.

Our network offers multiple opportunities for informal and creative exchange with more than 30 companies - innovative start-ups, small and middle sized enterprises up to national and international market leaders - from several countries and positions along the value chains feed-food, who have high affinity for research.

The expertise of our company partners covers the folllowing sectors:

What does FFoQSI offer?

We carry out our research projects in teams of cooperation partners and support them with professional project management. We help to match the appropriate partners, support the planning of the individual research projects and deliver regular progress reports to provide the necessary overview.

We are always interested in new cooperations - just contact us.


Scientific Partners

Funding institutionsboku

The COMET-K1 competence centre FFoQSI is funded by the Austrian ministries BMK, BMDW and the Austrian provinces Lower Austria, Vienna and Upper Austria within the scope of COMET - Competence Centers for Excellent Technologies. The programme COMET is handled by the Austrian Research Promotion Agency FFG.

The strategic objectives of COMET are: developing new expertise by initiating and supporting long-term research co-operations between science and industry in top-level research, and establishing and securing the technological leadership of companies. By advancing and bundling existing strengths and by integrating international research expertise Austria is to be strengthened as a research location for the long term.


Regional networks and supporters

Partnerunternehmen

Innovation entspringt häufig der direkten Zusammenarbeit von Partnern an entfernten Positionen einer Wertschöpfungskette.

Unser Netzwerk bietet viele Möglichkeiten für informellen und kreativen Austausch mit über 30 forschungsaffinen Unternehmen aus mehreren Ländern und verschiedenen Bereichen entlang der Wertschöpfungsketten Futtermittel – Lebensmittel, von innovativen Start-Ups über etablierte kleine und mittlere Betriebe bis zu nationalen und internationalen Marktführern.

Unsere Partnerunternehmen verfügen über Expertise in folgenden Bereichen:

Was bietet FFoQSI?

Wir führen unsere Forschungsprojekte in Teams mit den jeweiligen Partnern durch und begleiten sie durch professionelles Projektmanagement. Wir helfen bei der Suche nach geeigneten Kooperationspartnern, unterstützen bei der Planung der Forschungsvorhaben und sorgen mit regelmäßigen Fortschrittsberichten für den erforderlichen Überblick.

Wir sind immer an neuen Kooperationen interessiert - kontaktieren Sie uns einfach.


Wissenschaftliche Partner

Fördergeber

Das Kompetenzzentrum FFoQSI wird im Rahmen von COMET – Competence Centers for Excellent Technologies durch BMVIT, BMDW und die Bundesländer Niederösterreich, Oberösterreich und Wien gefördert. Das Programm COMET wird durch die FFG abgewickelt.

Die strategischen Zielsetzungen von COMET sind der Aufbau neuer Kompetenzen durch die Initiierung und Unterstützung einer langfristig ausgerichteten Forschungszusammenarbeit zwischen Wissenschaft und Wirtschaft auf höchstem Niveau sowie der Aufbau und die Sicherung der Technologieführerschaft von Unternehmen. Durch die Weiterentwicklung und Bündelung existierender Stärken und die Einbindung von internationalem Forschungs-Know-how soll der Forschungsstandort Österreich nachhaltig gestärkt werden.


Regionale Netzwerke und Unterstützer